The Ruby Award Romantic Book of the Year 2012 winners announced

The R*BY Award, affectionately known as The Ruby, is the premier award of the Romance Writer’s of Australia association and the only one of its kind in Australia. Voted on by Australian readers, this contest is open each year to any Australian or New Zealand romance author who has published a long or short romance novel.

The winners for 2012 are:

  • Short Sweet: Molly Cooper’s Dream Date (Barbara Hannay, Harlequin Mills and Boon)
  • Short Sexy: The Fearless Maverick (Robyn Grady, Harlequin Mills and Boon)
  • Long Romance: Boomerang Bride (Fiona Lowe, Carina Press)
  • Romantic Elements: Shattered Sky (Helene Young, Hachette).

The winners were announced at the Awards Dinner at National Conference on the Gold Coast, last Saturday 18th August 2012.

Check out past winners at the R*BY Hall of Fame!

Published by

Clayton Wehner

Clayton is the founder and managing director of Boomerang Books. In a past life, Clayton worked for 12 years as an intelligence officer in the Australian Army and the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade. He is a graduate of the Australian Defence Force Academy and the Royal Military College Duntroon and holds a BA (Hons) in Political Science and a Master of Management Studies (Human Resource Management) from the UNSW. He is also a trained Indonesian linguist and served with the United Nations in East Timor as an interpreter/translator.