Foal’s Bread wins ANOTHER award

by - November 16th, 2012

Foal’s Bread by Gillian Mears has won this year’s Colin Roderick Award – the book has already won major awards in both the Prime Minister’s Literary Awards and the Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards, as well as the ALS Gold Medal and The Age Book of the Year.

The Colin Roderick Award is presented each year by the Foundation for Australian Literary Studies to ‘the best book published in Australia which deals with any aspect of Australian life’.

More information can be found on the James Cook University website here…

Buy the book here…

Connect with the Author:
Clayton Wehner (430 Posts)


Comments are closed.