Australian female crime writers honoured with Davitt Awards

by - September 5th, 2012

The winners of the 2012 Davitt Awards, for crime books written by Australian women, have been announced.

The winning titles in each of the categories are:

Adult Fiction

  • A Decline in Prophets (Sulari Gentill, Pantera Press)

True Crime

  • Cold Case Files: Past Crimes Solved by New Forensic Science (Liz Porter, Macmillan)

Children’s and Young Adult Fiction

  • Surface Tension (Meg McKinlay, Walker Books)

Best Debut

  • Beyond Fear (Jaye Ford, Bantam)

Reader’s Choice Award (shared award)

  • Beyond Fear (Jaye Ford, Bantam)
  • The Brotherhood (Y A Erskine, Bantam).

More information about the Davitt Awards can be found on the Sisters in Crime website.

Connect with the Author:
Clayton Wehner (430 Posts)

Comments are closed.