2008 Miles Franklin Longlist Announced

by - March 13th, 2008

The longlist for the 2008 Miles Franklin award has been announced.

The nine novels selected are:

  • Landscape of Farewell (Alex Miller,  A&U)
  • Love without Hope (Rodney Hall,  Picador)
  • Orpheus Lost (Janette Turner Hospital, Fourth Estate)
  • Secrets of the Sea (Nicholas Shakespeare, Harvill Secker)
  • Sorry (Gail Jones, Vintage)
  • The Fern Tattoo (David Brooks, UQP)
  • The Memory Room (Christopher Koch, Knopf)
  • The Time We Have Taken (Steven Carroll, Fourth Estate)
  • The Widow and her Hero (Tom Keneally, Vintage)

More info:

Connect with the Author:
Clayton Wehner (430 Posts)

Comments are closed.